Watch list candidates for the Hermann Award were announced by the United Soccer Coaches and the Missouri Athletic Club on Tuesday, with UNC sophomore forward Bridgette Andrzejewski among the 30 female candidates.

The award–which is given annually to the top male and female Division I soccer players in the country–is the most prestigious in college soccer.

Andrzejewski was the ACC Freshman of the Year in 2016, leading the Tar Heels with nine goals and a total of 20 points.

UNC made a trip to the College Cup with Andrzejewski leading the way, before ultimately falling short in the Semifinals against West Virginia.

She is the second Tar Heel to make the Hermann Award watch list this season. Midfielder Cam Lindley represented the men’s team.

For the full watch lists, click here.



Photo via Getty Images