Junior wing Justin Jackson was honored as the Dean Smith Most Valuable Player Tuesday night at the Carolina Inn, which played host to the UNC men’s basketball team’s annual awards ceremony.

The award is the latest addition to the trophy case for the 6-foot-8 native of Tomball, Texas–who was already named a consensus First Team All-American and became just the third Tar Heel to earn ACC Player of the Year and win a national championship in the same year.

Both Jackson and point guard Joel Berry–the Most Outstanding Player of this year’s Final Four–will have their jerseys honored in the Smith Center rafters for their accomplishments.

Having already declared for this June’s NBA Draft, Jackson will likely see his No. 44 go up there sometime next season.

Berry, on the other hand, still may decide to return for his senior season in Chapel Hill.

Leading up to Tuesday’s announcement, there was speculation wondering if senior forward Kennedy Meeks would receive the team MVP award–which would have allowed him to have his jersey honored as well.

Other award winners from the ceremony include: Berry (John Lotz Award as team captain), sophomore forward Luke Maye (Danny Green Most Improved Player), senior guard Nate Britt (Marvin Williams Carolina Way Award and George Lynch Award as team’s best defensive player).