Two newcomers and two incumbents were elected to the Chapel Hill – Carrboro City Schools Board of Education Tuesday night.

Newcomers Amy Fowler and Mary Ann Wolf led the results with 9,486 and 8,719 votes respectively. Incumbent Joal Hall Broun will join Fowler and Wolf in filling out four-year terms on the board.

Incumbent and board chair James Barrett finished fourth in the voting, meaning he will finish out the term vacated when Annetta Streater stepped down from the board earlier this year.

Former elementary school teacher in the district Kim Talikoff finished fifth in the voting, followed by Calvin Deutschbein and Ryan Brummond.

Incumbent Andrew Davidson chose not to seek re-election.