Voters elected a wave of newcomers to the Orange County Schools Board of Education on Tuesday night.

Brenda Stephens was re-elected to the board as the only incumbent running for another term.

Stephens will be joined on the bard by three newcomers – Sarah Smylie, Hillary MacKenzie and Will Atherton. Those four candidates were the leading vote getters by a wide margin.

The vote totals for the four winners ranged from 6,114 to 4,810. The fifth-highest vote receiver was 1,492.

Tom Carr, Donna Coffey and Michael Hood all chose not to seek re-election to the board.

The four members elected Tuesday night will join Stephen Halkiotis, Tony McKnight and Matthew Roberts on the Board of Education.