CHAPEL HILL – Two more Tar Heel football players were named to 2013 Preseason Award Watch lists on Tuesday.

UNC tight end Eric Ebron and center Russell Bodine now join Tar Heels Bryn Renner and Kareem Martin as top candidates for national recognition for their respective positions. Thus far, UNC is a perfect four out of four on being named to 2013 award watch lists.

Junior Eric Ebron is in the running for the John Mackey Award. Last year, Ebron tallied 625 yards on 40 catches, scoring four touchdowns.

The John Mackey Award, established in 2000, is awarded annually to the top tight end in college football. In addition to demonstrating top-notch athletic prowess on the field, the award seeks to stand for good sportsmanship, academics and leadership.

Junior Russell Bodine is a candidate for the Rimington Trophy. Bodine is an essential factor to the success of the Tar Heel offense, starting with the ball on each and every down.

The Dave Rimington Trophy, awarded for the first time in 2000, goes to the player considered to be the best center in college football. A member of the National College Football Awards Association, the Rimington Trophy serves as a fundraiser for the Boomer Esiason Foundation’s fight against cystic fibrosis.

Next up will be the Lou Groza (place kickers) and Ray Guy (punters) awards. These watch lists will be released on Wednesday.