Lowry Caudill

UNC BoT Nominates Next Chair

CHAPEL HILL – The UNC Board Trustees announced Thursday that current trustee,  Lowry Caudill, will serve as its next chair. Wade Hargrove currently holds the position—his term is up this summer. Alston Gardner will be the vice chair. The board will formally vote on the nominations at its next meeting. Hargrove said it was a “day of massive departures” as trustees Barbara Hyde, Felicia Washington, and Kel Landis sat at their final meeting with the board. It was also the last for Chancellor Holden Thorp. Dr. Carol Folt, who currently serves as interim president of Dartmouth College, will officially assume...

Read More