Kim Zdanowicz

Chapel Hill Punk Rock Legend The Dirty Politicians Returns

Ready for blood, sweat and lyrics that hit you harder than brass knuckles? Prepare yourself. The Dirty Politicians plays the Chapel Hill Underground with Charlotte’s Antiseen this Saturday, February 8th. The pounding heartbeat of Chapel Hill’s punk rock scene, The Dirty Politicians features Adam Spell (vocals), Aaron Spell (drums), Josh Macri (guitar), TJ Lout (guitar) and Ash Lopez (bass). The recently reunited crew is looking forward to bringing it back to where it began with their Chapel Hill roots that reach all the way back to 1997. While some members have changed since then, the Spell brothers and Macri...

Read More