Jenny Levy Awarded Second Coach Of The Year Honor

By Ran Northam Posted June 24, 2013 at 11:42 am

CHAPEL HILL – UNC women’s lacrosse head coach Jenny Levy is once again the national coach of the year, according to the Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA).

This award adds to the coach of the year award Levy received from Inside Lacrosse. She led the Tar Heels to their first National Title and captured the crown in a thrilling triple-overtime, 13-12 sudden-victory win over what the polls deemed as the best team in the land, Maryland.

Levy is the fourth coach to win an NCAA championship as both a player and a head coach. She has the sixth-most wins in NCAA women’s lacrosse history.

Levy also led the team to its best record of wins in school history (18) with just three losses in the campaign.

Did you see something wrong in this story, or something missing? Let us know
Comments box goes here.

Leave a Comment