Submit an Event
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Chapel Hill Farmers’ Market at University Place – New Season featuring Live Music!

April 15 @ 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 8:00am on Saturday, repeating until October 28, 2017

free

Market Hours are 8am-12 noon every Saturday at University Place off of Estes Drive!

The Chapel Hill Farmers’ Market was founded in 2008 by local farmers, for local farmers. We are a truly local market that supports farmers and artisans within a 60 mile radius of Chapel Hill to offer fresh, quality farm and artisanal products year round. The market is vendor run and operated so every dollar spent helps support our local economy.  We are dedicated to educating consumers about the nutritional, environmental, and economic value of buying local, sustainably-produced farm products. The Chapel Hill Farmers’ Market brings our town and our producers “to the table” to create a sense of community and establish customer-vendor relationships so you can be sure about where your food comes from, and how it’s produced.

Date Day Market Event Live Music
July 1, 2017 Saturday Circulator Library Truck
July 8, 2017 Saturday Mary Rocap
July 15, 2017 Saturday Tomato Day/Summer Fest The Blue Star Travelers
July 22, 2017 Saturday Joe Woodson
July 29, 2017 Saturday Andrew Kasab
August 5, 2017 Saturday National Farmers Market Week Dry Bread Road
August 12, 2017 Saturday Honey Bee Day Chapel Hill Brass
August 19, 2017 Saturday Craft Market/Back to School Jeff & Janet Furman
August 26, 2017 Saturday Brewfest Joe Woodson
September 2, 2017 Saturday Pepper Tasting/Labor Day Andrew Kasab
September 9, 2017 Saturday The Orange County Derailers
September 16, 2017 Saturday Judy Woodall
September 23, 2017 Saturday Fall Fest Horace Sher
September 30, 2017 Saturday Mike Paris
October 7, 2017 Saturday Craft Market (Football) Mimosa Winds
October 14, 2017 Saturday Up Cane Creek
October 21, 2017 Saturday Ubuntu
October 28, 2017 Saturday Mike Paris or Dogwood Blossom
November 4, 2017 Saturday CFSA Conference
November 11, 2017 Saturday Pie Competition/Veterans Day

Details

Date:
April 15
Time:
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Cost:
free
Event Categories:
,
Website:
http://www.thechapelhillfarmersmarket.com/

Venue

Chapel Hill Farmers’ Market
201 S. Estes Drive
Chapel Hill, NC 27514 United States
+ Google Map